Quick and Easy Recipe: Crunchy, Homemade Granola

Can’t wait to try it!

forkinghungry

I love granola, but being at university and living on a student budget means I can’t buy everything I want! Last week I decided to try and make my very own version of granola using ingredients I already had in my cupboard (and luckily it worked!)

This is all I used to make my delicious granola:

  • Nuts
  • Seeds
  • Raisins
  • Bran flakes
  • Porridge oats
  • Argave nectar (can be substituted for maple syrup/honey)

I mixed the argave syrup into a bowl of oats so that they were all covered and then lay the mixture out onto a greased baking dish in a thin layer and cooked at 180 degrees for about 15-20 minutes, until golden brown.

I took this out of the oven and let it cool down for a few hours until it had solidified and gone completely cold.

Meanwhile I chopped my nuts…

View original post 74 more words

Leave a Reply

